

Minutes of the 2024 Annual Meeting of the Energy Bar Association April 26, 2024

The 2024 Annual Meeting of the Energy Bar Association (EBA) Membership was held beginning at 1:00 P.M. on Friday, April 26, 2024, at the Marriott Marquis Hotel, 901 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001.

EBA President David Martin Connelly formally called the business meeting of the 2024 Annual Meeting to order at approximately 12:59 PM ET. A quorum was present; approximately 400 members were in attendance. Mr. Connelly recognized outgoing board members and thanked Immediate Past President Delia Patterson for her service.

Mr. Connelly presented the minutes of the 2023 Annual Meeting for any amendments and approval. A motion was made and seconded, and the Minutes for the 2023 Annual Meeting were unanimously approved.

Mr. Connelly then presented the Nominating Committee's Report, which was presented to the membership on March 27, 2024, and which included the following nominations:

Officers:

President-Elect: Floyd R. SelfVice President: Nicholas J. Pascale

Secretary: Monique Watson

• Assistant Secretary: Meredith Berger Chambers

Treasurer: Daniel E. Frank

• Assistant Treasurer: Holly Rachel Smith

New EBA Board Directors

- Karen Bruni
- Kelli Cole
- Jaime Dalgleish, Student Member
- Michael L. Kessler
- Eric Korman, Energy Professional Member
- Jonathan Namazi
- Mustafa P. Ostrander
- Joshua Schneider, Student Member

A motion was made and seconded and the Nominating Committee's Report was accepted, and the new officers and Board members were thereby unanimously elected.

Mr. Connelly advised attendees that succession to EBA President from Vice President was automatic under the Bylaws. He invited all EBA past-presidents in the audience to come on-stage to pass the gavel to incoming President for the 2024-2025 board year, Conor B. Ward.

Mr. Ward presented Mr. Connelly with a plaque reflecting his tenure as Board President. He thanked Mr. Connelly for his service and commitment to EBA and offered additional thanks to all past EBA Presidents. Mr. Ward offered brief commentary on the value and importance of EBA membership. He shared that his goal over the coming year will be to build on the foundation that has been laid over the past 78 years and enhance the value proposition EBA offers.



Mr. Ward adjourned the 2024 Annual Meeting of the EBA Membership at approximately 1:43 PM ET.

Respectfully submitted, Monique Watson, Board Secretary 2024-2025