

# CALL FOR ANNUAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERSHIP OF THE ENERGY BAR ASSOCIATION

### To EBA Members:

In accordance with Article IV of the Energy Bar Association (EBA) By-Laws, the EBA Board of Directors has called a meeting of the Energy Bar Association membership for the purpose of electing officers and directors to the EBA Board. The meeting will be held during the luncheon of the second day of the EBA's Conference and Annual Meeting. The EBA Bylaws are available online here: <a href="https://www.eba-net.org/home/eba-about/">https://www.eba-net.org/home/eba-about/</a>.

## **Meeting Location and Time**

May 2, 2025 12:30 P.M. – 2:00 P.M. ET

Marriott Marquis 901 Massachusetts Ave, NW Washington, DC 20001

If you have questions regarding the Annual Meeting, or the EBA's Conference, please email <a href="mailto:admi@eba-net.org">admi@eba-net.org</a>.



March 28, 2025

#### Dear EBA Members:

In accordance with Article VIII of the Energy Bar Association's By-Laws, the Nominating Committee respectfully encloses its 2025 Report.

EBA's Bylaws provide all members the opportunity to participate in the process of nominating board members and officers to the EBA Board of Directors. In response to the request for nominations the Committee sent in January 2025, a large number of members recommended candidates for our consideration. Thank you for your recommendations. We received a wealth of qualified candidates to choose from across multiple regions and sectors of the membership.

The EBA membership will elect officers and directors for 2025-2026 at the Association's 2025 Conference and Annual Meeting in Washington, D.C. The election will occur at the Association's annual business meeting to be convened during lunch at 12:30 P.M. on Friday, May 2, 2025 at the Marriott Marquis, 901 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20001.

We hope you will attend the Annual Meeting and Conference and continue to take advantage of opportunities to be involved in the Association, its Regional Chapters, Committees, and Councils and EBA's sister boards, the Charitable Foundation of the Energy Bar Association and the Foundation for the Energy Law Journal. Your support and involvement enable EBA to serve its members, the legal profession, and our communities.

Very truly yours,

The EBA Nominating Committee

Jane Rueger Delia Patterson Mosby Perrow



## REPORT OF THE 2025 NOMINATING COMMITTEE OF THE ENERGY BAR ASSOCIATION

The Nominating Committee submits the following nominations for approval by the Energy Bar Association's membership at the May 2, 2025 Annual Business Meeting:

#### **OFFICERS:**

President-Elect: Nicholas Pascale Vice President: Monique Watson

Secretary: Meredith Berger Chambers

Assistant Secretary: Richard Lorenzo
Treasurer: Daniel Frank
Assistant Treasurer: Holly Rachel Smith

#### **BOARD OF DIRECTORS:**

David Applebaum Katlyn Farrell Tory Lauterbach Justin Mirabal Jamie Watts

#### STUDENT BOARD MEMBER:

Sarah Greenberg

In accordance with Article VI of EBA's By-Laws, current President-Elect Floyd Self will automatically become EBA President at the expiration of President Conor Ward's term.

The Committee received numerous recommendations of qualified candidates with excellent credentials for the open positions. We thank members for their recommendations, their continued participation in EBA's Regional Chapters, Committees, and Councils and their support of the activities of the EBA Charitable Foundation and the Foundation for the Energy Law Journal.

Respectfully submitted,

Jane Rueger Delia Patterson Mosby Perrow