

2024 Paul E. Nordstrom Service Award Nomination Submission (Due August 16, 2024)

Among members of the energy bar, Paul E. Nordstrom was held in very high esteem. Nordstrom, a former EBA President and the guiding force in creating the Charitable Foundation of the Energy Bar Association (CFEBA), was one of the country's leading energy attorneys representing a variety of clients in the electric power industry on regulatory and power supply matters.

In recognition of his influence, service, and impact on the Association, EBA established the Paul E. Nordstrom Service Award following his passing in 2008. Today, *we are calling upon EBA members to recommend candidates for the award named in his honor.*

The award honors and recognizes exemplary long-term service or a particularly significant example of public service to the community through the EBA, CFEBA, or Foundation of the Energy Law Journal. Exemplary community service outside of these organizations also may be considered. A nominee must be a current or former member of EBA. The Board of Directors for EBA and CFEBA will determine who shall receive the award. To see a list of prior recipients, visit https://www.eba-net.org/about/awards/.

If you would like to recommend a candidate, please complete, and submit this form. If you do not have all of the information requested below, the Committee on Nominations encourages you to obtain the information from the person whose name you are submitting. Your recommendations help the Committee on Nominations identify qualified candidates for the award.

Nominations must be supported by relevant information that demonstrates the nominee's qualifications.

		<u> </u>	
Name of Nominee			EBA Join Date
Firm/Organization			
Address			
Address			
Phone	Email		
Nomination Submitted By			
Name	Firm/C	Organization	
Phone	Email		
Submission Process (Due August 16, 2024)			

Submit Nominations by email to the EBA Nominating Committee - Jane Rueger, Mosby Perrow, Delia Patterson and Jack Hannan. Email addresses: <u>jrueger@perkinscoie.com</u>; <u>mperrow@vnf.com</u>; <u>delia.patterson@srpnet.com</u>; <u>jhannan@eba-net.org</u>

Information about the Nominee



Please list Nominee's leadership positions held with EBA, CFEBA, FELJ and the Chapters:

Please indicate any long-term exemplary service or a particularly significant example of public service to the community through the EBA, CFEBA, or Foundation of the Energy Law Journal:

Please describe Nominee's exemplary community service outside of these organizations, if applicable:

Please provide detailed background information and explain why you think the Nominee satisfies the criteria for the award:

Submit Nominations by email to the EBA Nominating Committee - Jane Rueger, Mosby Perrow, Delia Patterson and Jack Hannan. Email addresses: <u>jrueger@perkinscoie.com</u>; <u>mperrow@vnf.com</u>; <u>delia.patterson@srpnet.com</u>; <u>jhannan@eba-net.org</u>